SSRI Core Staff

Name Title Office Telephone Email
Judith Inazu Interim Director Saunders 704E (808) 956-4584 inazu@hawaii.edu
Thomas Giambelluca Acting Associate Director Saunders 417 (808) 956-7390 thomas@hawaii.edu
Lisa Yin Lee Assistant to the Director Saunders 704 (808) 956-8930 yinlee@hawaii.edu
Hanalei Abbott Grant Development Specialist Saunders 707B (808) 956-6463 abbott@hawaii.edu
Rose-Anne Allen Research Services Saunders 704H (808) 956-2900 roseanne@hawaii.edu
Martin Deabler Administrative and Fiscal Support Specialist Saunders 704 (808) 956-2883 martinhk@hawaii.edu
Calvin Fujioka Fiscal Administrator Saunders 704B (808) 956-7879 cfujioka@hawaii.edu
David Matsuda Fiscal Administrator Saunders 704C (808) 956-7379 matsudad@hawaii.edu
Candace Shimabuku Fiscal Administrator Saunders 704A (808) 956-7984 shinzato@hawaii.edu
Christine Yakabu-Muramoto Administrative and Fiscal Support Specialist Saunders 704 (808) 956-9921 yakabumu@hawaii.edu
Gail Yamamoto Administrative and Fiscal Support Specialist Saunders 704 (808) 956-7342 gyamamo@hawaii.edu
Jodi Yamasaki Research Services Saunders 704H (808) 956-2898 jyamasa@hawaii.edu

SSRI Faculty (View full CVs)

Name Title Office Telephone Email
Carl Bonham Professor, Executive Director of UHERO Saunders 511 (808) 956-7605 bonham@hawaii.edu
Leah Bremer Assistant Specialist Saunders 504 (808) 956-7938 lbremer@hawaii.edu
Kimberly Burnett Associate Specialist Saunders 540 (808) 956-8068 kburnett@hawaii.edu
Gregory Chun Associate Specialist Saunders 711 (808) 956-5640 gchun711@hawaii.edu
Peter Fuleky Associate Professor Saunders 508 (808) 956-7840 fuleky@hawaii.edu
Christina Higa Assistant Specialist Saunders 713 (808) 956-7224 christina@uhtasi.org
Judith Inazu Specialist/SSRI Interim Director Saunders 704E (808) 956-4584 inazu@hawaii.edu
Norman Okamura Specialist, Director of TASI/PHDIC Saunders 713 (808) 956-2909 norman@uhtasi.org
Jonathan Page Assistant Specialist Saunders 509 (808) 956-7065 jrpage@hawaii.edu
Patrick Uchigakiuchi Associate Specialist Saunders 705 (808) 375-6114 patricku@hawaii.edu 

Research Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Title Office Email
Cheryl Anderson Hazards, Climate, & Environment Program (HCEP) Research Affiliate Saunders 719 canderso@hawaii.edu
Sven-Erik Bursell Telecommunications & Social Informatics Program (TASI) / Pacific Health Informatics Data Center (PHDIC) Research Affiliate Saunders 713 svenerik@hawaii.edu
Michael Endres Honolulu County Offender Reentry Pilot Research Affiliate Saunders 705 mjendres@hawaii.edu
Victoria Fan Telecommunications & Social Informatics Program (TASI) / Pacific Health Informatics Data Center (PHDIC) Research Affiliate Saunders 713 vfan@hawaii.edu
Michael Hamnett Hawaii Coral Reef Initiative (HCRI) Research Affiliate Saunders 718 hamnett@hawaii.edu
Poki Stewart Namkung Telecommunications & Social Informatics Program (TASI) / Pacific Health Informatics Data Center (PHDIC) Research Affiliate Saunders 713 fiscal@uhtasi.org
Edward Suarez Research and Evaluation in Public Safety (REPS) Research Affiliate Saunders 705 edward@hawaii.edu
Julie Takishima-Lacasa Research and Evaluation in Public Safety (REPS) Research Affiliate Saunder 707C yuriet@hawaii.edu
Supin Wongbusarakum Hazards, Climate, & Environment Program (HCEP) Research Affiliate Saunders 719 supin@hawaii.edu
Yan Yan Wu Telecommunications & Social Informatics Program (TASI) / Pacific Health Informatics Data Center (PHDIC) Research Affiliate Saunders 713 yywu@hawaii.edu